Don’t Delay – Know the Time Limit in Missouri for Filing Personal Injury and Malpractice Lawsuits
If you believe you have a personal injury case in Missouri, it’s very important to act quickly when it comes to filing a lawsuit. Putting it off means that the statute of limitations may run out, and that means you might not be able to file at all.
Regardless of what type of case you might have, you need to know what the deadline is for filing is.
The Statute of Limitations for Personal Injury Lawsuits
The statute of limitations differs based on the type of lawsuit you’re filing. For example, in Missouri, the deadlines for filling the following types of claims are:
– Personal injury – 5 years
– Damage to personal property – 5 years
– Medical malpractice – 2 years from the discovery of the injury
– Nursing home neglect or abuse – 5 years
The Importance of Working With St. Louis Personal Injury Attorneys
Whether you have been the victim of a car accident, or you’re a victim of medical malpractice, you’ll need the help of St. Louis personal injury attorneys for your case. An experienced lawyer will understand what the law says about your situation. They’ll know how to apply the law to your claim and fight hard for you to get the right amount of compensation.
The most important thing you can do is not put this off. It’s too important, and you could be losing money by not acting quickly enough. Please contact us for assistance.